content222here0--0!!!34!!! School Nutrition Association

Resources

Colleges and universities offering courses in nutrition, foodservice and/or hospitality are listed by state below. For your convenience, you may click on the school name to access the course list.

Note: Not all colleges/universities listed are SNA-Approved Internship Host Sites.

ARIZONA
Northern Arizona University
Contact: Craig Van Slyke
Email: Craig.VanSlyke@nau.edu

ARKANSAS
Arkansas Tech University
Contact: Cathi McMahan
Email: cmcmahan@atu.edu

CALIFORNIA
California State Polytechnic University
Contact: Andy Feinstein
Email: andyf@csupomona.edu

California State University, Long Beach
Contact: Dr. Ronnie Yeh
Email: Ronnie.Yeh@csulb.edu

San Diego State University
Contact: Joan Rupp
Email: rupp@mail.sdsu.edu

San Jose State University
Contact: Panfilo Belo
Email: Panfilo.Belo@sjsu.edu

COLORADO
Colorado State University
Contact: Jeffrey Miller
Email: jeffrey.miller@colostate.edu

University of Northern Colorado
Contact: Jaime Erskine
Email: Jaime.erskine@unco.edu

CONNECTICUT
University of Connecticut
Contact: Jeffrey Miller
Email: jeffrey.miller@colostate.edu

University of Saint Joseph
Contact: Margery Lawrence
Email: mlawrence@usj.edu

DELAWARE
Delaware State University
Contact: Dr. Cynthia R. Mayo
Email: cmayo@desu.edu

University of Delaware
Contact: Dr. Sheryl F. Kline
Email: skline@udel.edu

FLORIDA
Lynn University
Contact: Thomas Kruczek
Email: tkruczek@lynn.edu

University of Florida
Contact: Anne Kendall
Email: kendall@ufl.edu

Florida International University
Contact: Mike Hampton
Email: mhampton@fiu.edu

Florida State University
Contact: Anne Kendall
Email: kendall@ufl.edu

GEORGIA
University of Georgia
Contact: Joan Fischer, PhD
Email: jfischer@fcs.uga.edu

ILLINOIS
Illinois State University
Contact: J. Randy Winter

Kendall College
Contact: Susan Tinnish
Email: Susan.Tinnish@kendall.edu

Northern Illinois University
Contact: Linda E. Derscheid
Email: lederscheid@niu.edu

Southern Illinois University
Contact: Karen Jones
Email: kljones@siu.edu

University of Illinois
Contact: Beth Reutter
Email: breutter@illinois.edu

INDIANA
Indiana State University
Contact: Lynn Duerr, PhD, RD, CD
Email: Lynn.Duerr@indstate.edu

Purdue University
Contact: Connie Weaver, PhD
Email: weavercm@purdue.edu

IOWA
Iowa State University
Contact: Anne Oldham
Email: aoldham@iastate.edu

KANSAS
Kansas State University
Contact: Dr. Jeannie Sneed, Department Head
Email: jsneed@ksu.edu

KENTUCKY
Murray State
Contact: Dr. Susan Muller
Email: smuller1@murraystate.edu

Western Kentucky University
Contact: Rich Patterson
Email: rich.patterson@wku.edu

MARYLAND
Morgan State University
Contact: Dr. Otis A. Thomas
Email: Otis.Thomas@morgan.edu

University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Contact: Judith Streeter
Email: jlstreeter@umes.edu

MASSACHUSETTS
Framingham University
Contact: Janet Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@framingham.edu

Simmons College
Contact: Nancie H. Herbold
Email: nancie.herbold@simmons.edu

MICHIGAN
Michigan State University
Contact: Ronald Cichy
Email: cichy@msu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Contact: Daryl J. Kobie
Email: dkobie@nmu.edu

MINNESOTA
St. Catherine University
Contact: Debra Barone Sheats
Email: dbsheats@stkate.edu

MONTANA
Montana State University
Contact: Melody Anacker
Email: manacker@montana.edu

NEVADA
University of Nevada, Reno
Contact: Judith Ashley
Email: jashley@cabnr.unr.edu

NEW JERSEY
Rutgers University
Contact: Adria Sherman, PhD
Email: sherman_c@aesop.rutgers.edu

NEW YORK
Queens College, CUNY
Contact: Sunitha Jasti, PhD
Email: sunitha.jasti@qc.cuny.edu

NORTH DAKOTA
University of North Dakota
Contact: Janice K. Goodwin
Email: janice.goodwin@und.edu

OHIO
The Ohio State University
Contact: Dr. Luis Rodriguez-Sona
Email: rodriguez-saona.1@osu.edu

Youngstown State University
Contact: Mark Zetts
Email: mjzetts01@ysu.edu

OKLAHOMA
Northeastern State University
Contact: Cassandra R. Crawford
Email: crawfo27@nsuok.edu

PENNSYLVANIA
Pennsylvania State University
Contact: Beth Egan
Email: bethegan@psu.edu

Widener University
Contact: Nicholas J. Hadgis
Email: njhadgis@widener.edu

RHODE ISLAND
Johnson & Wales University
Contact: Michael Petrillose
Phone: (401) 598-1476

SOUTH DAKOTA
South Dakota State University
Contact: Jane Hegland
Email: Jane.Hegland@SDSTATE.EDU

TENNESSEE
Tennessee State University
Contact: Gearldean Johnson
Email: gejohnson@tnstate.edu

TEXAS
Lamar University
Contact: Molly J. Dahm
Email: molly.dahm@lamar.edu

Texas Woman's University
Contact: Erma Nieto
Email: admissions@twu.edu

UTAH
Brigham Young University
Contact: Rodney Brown
Email: rodney_brown@byu.edu

VIRGINIA
James Madison University
Contact: Dr. Michael O'Fallon
Email: ofallomj@jmu.edu

Virginia State University
Contact: Dr. Deanne Williams
Email: dwilliam@vsu.edu

WISCONSIN
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Contact: Kate Wilmont
Email: wilmot@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Contact Us

120 Waterfront Street, Suite 300
National Harbor, MD 20745
servicecenter@schoolnutrition.org

Tel (301) 686-3100
Fax (301) 686-3115

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.

> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More